Visa Regulations

Citizens of 61 developed countries can travel to and throughout Kyrgyzstan without a visa for a certain period of time.

Travellers who are not eligible for visa-free travel can obtain tourist visas for single- or double-entry for up to 3 months in any diplomatic missions abroad or upon arrival at the Manas International Airport (outside Bishkek). It is not possible to obtain this visa at land borders or in other airports.

For groups from countries without Kyrgyz diplomatic missions, it is possible to obtain Kyrgyzstan group tourist visas on paper (not in the travellers’ passports) through the Department of Consular Services of MFA KR. These group tourist visas are issued for a minimum of 4 travellers and can be then delivered from Bishkek to the country of destination by courier service. In this case the group, all persons included on the visa, must enter, travel and exit the country together ( on the same dates, the same flights or land transport).

Kyrgyzstan has a visa-free program for citizens of the following countries for 60 days unless otherwise specified:

Armenia (for unlimited time) France Malaysia (for 30 days) Slovenia
Australia Georgia (for unlimited time) Malta South Korea
Austria Germany Moldova (for unlimited time) Spain
Azerbaijan (for unlimited time) Greece Monaco Switzerland
Bahrain Hungary Mongolia (for 90 days) Sweden
Belarus (for unlimited time) Iceland New Zealand Tajikistan
Belgium Ireland North Korea (for unlimited time) The Netherlands
Bosnia and Herzegovina Italy Norway Turkey (for 30 days)
Brunei Japan (for unlimited time) Poland Ukraine (for 90 days)
Canada Kazakhstan (for unlimited time) Portugal USA
Croatia Kuwait Qatar United Arab Emirates
Czech Republic Latvia Russia (for unlimited time) United Kingdom
Cuba (for unlimited time) Liechtenstein Saudi Arabia Uzbekistan (for 60 days)
Denmark Lithuania Singapore Vatican
Estonia Luxembourg Slovakia Vietnam (for unlimited time)

Kyrgyz visas can be obtained in Kyrgyz Embassies and Consulates in the following countries:

For more information about Consular issues you can visit  the website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Kyrgyz Republic and the website of the Department of Consular Services


We make every effort to maintain the accuracy of the information on this website but cannot accept any responsibility for any loss or damage which may occur from use of the information. ITMC does not provide quality control of external links. The inclusion of any company’s name within the pages should not be construed as a recommendation of that company’s products and / or services.

For more information